th’snowshoe

thoughts from New England

The Happiness Festival March 13, 2006

This came up in conversation the other night. If you could have a food festival, what food would you celebrate? (note: Beer festival is a given.) I would definitely have a festival that celebrated Sweet Potatoes. Is there anything they can’t do? I bet you could have Sweet Potato Ice Cream, french-fried sweet potatoes, sweet potato pie, you name it. I’d also do something with bacon, but I don’t think ice cream would work.

I’ve been adding a lot to the site, little by little it will get done. I added the Spins page to the top, where I’ll be currently updating
The weekend was eventful as always, Friday was a department party and Saturday some used CDs were purchased, including Rush – Chronicles and Death to Tyrants‘ latest EP or something. I also found Woody Allen – The Nightclub Years 1964-1968 on vinyl, so I am interested in hearing this.

Lately I’ve been really into a lot of music I’ve been finding. Locally I found a band from Boston called Daniel Striped Tiger, they play HOT SPAZZ. Also a band called Giant Drag, they play SEMI-SHOEGAZER SCREECH POP.

I saw the worst muffintop today, more on that and Massholes later in the week.

 

2 Responses to “The Happiness Festival”

  1. the baker's wife Says:

    When mentioning the CDs we bought, why did you omit ANDY GIBB? Are you worried it would damage your cred?

  2. tim Says:

    yes, and besides, that was your CD not mine


Leave a Reply

