th’snowshoe

thoughts from New England

The Wilt Shall Never Be Seen Again! July 27, 2006

Filed under: gardening — tim @ 4:08 am

Yesterday we returned from our trip to find that half of my beloved garden plants (at least, those in giant pots) had sucked the water right out of the soil and had begun to wilt. I’ll write more about my garden later, but this solution from You Grow Girl explains a simple and easy way to slowly water your plants right at the roots. I had contemplated rigging up dripping hoses and dripping water, water, everywhere, but instead I’ll go with this option. Unfortunately, it will probably have to wait till next year because the roots are too close together for me to go ripping them up.

 

Leave a Reply

