th’snowshoe

thoughts from New England

Hunka Hunka Burnin Diapers July 28, 2006

Filed under: baby,wack — tim @ 5:17 am

We’ve been surviving some humid days and humid nights in preparation for my birthday coming on Sunday. BBQ is going to be the name of the game, and all sorts of folks will be coming over, but I suspect that most of them are coming just to see LP! Which is fine by me. LP has been practicing all sorts of tricks this week, but her best one is that she’s about 7 weeks old now and can pretty much hold her head up if you lay her on your chest! During Tummy Time she’s usually pretty good about stretching up. I can hold her under her armpits and make her dance which should go over well. Last night she was doing quite the softshoe routine.

viva las creepy!

I still hate Anne Geddes pictures. I thought that having a baby around would make me say otherwise, but nah. It’s not that cute! Now, babies dressed as _____________ are automatically funny:

    • Abraham Lincoln
    • pirate
    • Elvis (Viva Las Vegas era)
    • handlebar moustache man w/stripey bathing-suit along with a straw hat
    • Viking
    • Frenchman
    • …?

God, that kid is creepy. I need to use him in more posts.

 

One Response to “Hunka Hunka Burnin Diapers”

  1. Keren Says:

    Dammit! I missed your birthday, didn’t I? Happy belated.


Leave a Reply

