th’snowshoe

thoughts from New England

Ben & Jerry’s Announces Flavor Competition Finalists… September 21, 2006

Filed under: eat & drink — tim @ 4:22 pm

…and ours was not among them. Granted, these are pretty good, but Bohemian Raspberry and my sister Karen’s I Am The Walnut are pretty good, you have to admit.

Link to the finalists here

Here’s my take:

  • Italian Renaissance: pretty lame
  • Mojito: pretty 2005
  • Wackie Chan: pretty awesome, I would buy this. The description is genius!
  • Puttin’ on a Ritz: pretty good…but it would have been better if it was called Puddin’ on a Ritz, with vanilla-pudding flavored ice cream. If they can do cake batter, they can do pudding.
  • ApricotAbra: this one will probably win because of how much B&J’s loves witty puns.

Well, there’s always next year.

powered by performancing firefox

 

8 Responses to “Ben & Jerry’s Announces Flavor Competition Finalists…”

  1. Lu Says:

    Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!! I wanted I Am the Walnut!!!!

    *weeps, gnashes teeth*

  2. Karen Says:

    I will enter my suggestion in the next one, I guess. I do think Wacky Chan is witty, and I agree that Italian Renaissance is way lame.

    Maybe my description wasn’t good enough. I didn’t really spend any effort on the description. Go Wackie Chan!!

  3. Wacky Chan is tops, and the asshole in me can’t resist the punny qauality of ApricotAbra, though its pronounciation is unfortunately awkward.

    Your submissions would easily replace two of the others in that list were I in charge.

  4. tim Says:

    Oh hands down, Cap’n Bob. Hands down. Any more flavor suggestions from anyone besides “I Have Monkeys In My Pants”?

  5. Cap'n Bob Says:

    C’mon, but how funny was that… I laugh even at you quoting it. Don’t hate me for contaminating your comments 😐

  6. tim Says:

    I said it was great! I should have specified that hands down, it was a great flavor. MY BAD HOLMES

  7. It could be chunky monkey in a tidy whities container…. I hadn’t thought of that, I just wanted to share that url with the world.


Leave a Reply

