th’snowshoe

thoughts from New England

Tell me if you think this is funny Part 2 September 26, 2006

Filed under: is this funny,wiggity — tim @ 11:11 pm

This whole infantalizing (or is it infantisizing?) of adult puppet characters has got to stop. I will touch on this more in a later post, but for now, this is just ridiculous:

OK SERIOUSLY.
WTF.

powered by performancing firefox

 

5 Responses to “Tell me if you think this is funny Part 2”

  1. Keren Says:

    That’s adorable.

  2. Lu Says:

    WTF indeed. WTF.

  3. the baker's wife Says:

    So *I* say things around the house and then you post them in your bee-log? I see how it goes! But yeah, this drives me nuts. Bert & Ernie are adult–maybe even middle-aged–men. It really bothers me to see baby versions of them on diapers & things. And Ernie is leaning with his hand on the toilet seat. ewww. I can’t wait to get this book for L.

  4. tim Says:

    I’m the one who saw this online and couldn’t stop laughing. Upcoming sneak peek: who’s doing what on these Sesame Street-themed diapers. Ernie the Pimp now has his krunk bottle, and why is Big Bird THE SAME SIZE AS THE REST OF THEM??

    I blame Muppet Babies, they started this whole thing.

    (although, none of this is nearly as bad as those “collector” posters of sports stars as kids)

  5. nonsequitur Says:

    Ummm… surreal would be my word of choice.


Leave a Reply

