th’snowshoe

thoughts from New England

Drum Solo October 23, 2006

Filed under: music — tim @ 5:15 pm

One of Lil Pumpkin’s favorite games is “Drum Solo.” The way we play this is where she sits on my lap, I take her arms and say “DOO DOO DOO DOO DUN DUN DUN DUN DOON” or whatever drum solo-sounding thing I can think of while I make her arms mimic that of a drummer in an intense Rush-like drum solo. She giggles and LOVES it.

With that knowledge in mind, I found a digital drum kit for sale locally for $50; I checked it out today and bought it with a twofold purpose. One is to entertain me, and one is to let her play around on it. We busted it out of the box soon after we got home and she was enthralled by all the different sounds.

Also thrown into the mix was a roll-up keyboard. Now that thing is weird! It definitely takes some getting used to.

 

2 Responses to “Drum Solo”

  1. the baker's wife Says:

    We absolutely must make a Lidio of you playing the Drum Solo game.

    And why don’t you ever play Drum Solo with me? I know I would dissolve into giggling fits too!

  2. Lu Says:

    LIDIO PLZ


Leave a Reply

