th’snowshoe

thoughts from New England

Guess What? April 18, 2007

Filed under: wack — tim @ 11:38 am

I’ve been selected to go on to the Jeopardy! second round of testing at the auditions in May. Yes! I took the online test a while back and did very well (with some help from H) and now I’m moving on to the second 50-answer test and a mock version of the game.

I need to bring with me 5 “interesting tidbits about myself.” You know the kind — the ones they tell on the beginning of the show. Seeing as how I don’t collect antique bedpans or something stupid like that, I need some stories. Got any about me?

THANKS

Powered by ScribeFire.

 

4 Responses to “Guess What?”

  1. amy Says:

    Holy cow! That’s awesome! I’ve been watching a little classic SNL Celebrity Jeopardy:

    Sean Connery: Uh.. I’ll take “Swords” for $400.

    Alex Trebek: It’s actually not “Swords”.. these are words that begin with “S”. The answer is: “Popeye is this sort of man”. [ Reynolds buzzes in ] Burt Reynolds.

    Burt Reynolds: What is.. Popeye?

    Alex Trebek: [ sighs ] No. [ Connery buzzes in ] Sean Connery. And, remember, these are words that begin with the letter “S”, not “Swords”.

    Sean Connery: [ bangs podium, thinking ] Saber!

    Alex Trebek: No.

    Sean Connery: It began with a bloody “S”!

  2. Dude! Sweet!

    Answer: What is Tim?

    I could totally do this..

  3. Shaq Says:

    1.) Vanagon!
    2.) Your Russia adventures
    3.) TV Bingo!! (I don’t know if you ever actually played it, but you could make it up lol)

    P.S. You suck, I took the test and never heard back. 🙂

    P.P.S. That would so rule if you got on….

    P.P.P.S I gotta go fight crime now

  4. Papp Says:

    Dood,
    I keep thinking you’re gonna come up in the intro…. wish you could have faced off against
    a) the weird dude with all the facial expressions and the uncanny theatrical knowledge
    or
    b) the one from Durham NH with the disco sideburns

    The question is, will you be “ORIGinally from South Windsor CT!!”


Leave a Reply

